Do you even know who I am?

Do you even know who I am?

Dear World,

Every day I wake up (thank God) … and people look at me & I look at them .. and all they see is the outer me… the person they think I am… not who I am…

I try very hard to speak through my art & deeds the voice of my heart… but, do you hear me? I don’t think so because I am not loved, and many cases I am not liked. I don’t understand why people don’t like me because it’s contrary to what I want..

Oh, but wait…

Even though I want you to like me… I am not willing to trade off who I am for what I want…

Your affection…

It seems that some people want other people to dance, sing and prance around in exchange for affection. They want lies from carmel colored lips, but I cannot tell these lies, even though I want you to like me very much.

What I want? Is for you to like me as I am… and if it means you don’t like that person…

Well, I am sad, but I cannot be less than that for anyone… and so, I guess I don’t want phoney nonsense that will fall apart…

Anyway…

One day…

I might as well be done with it up front…

So, dear, do you even know me?

Leave a Reply

